+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Starsiege master server

  1. #1
    Spam Hunter BDUAres is on a distinguished road BDUAres's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Surrey Quays, Southeast London, UK & outside Trinity, Texas in the Piney Woods
    Posts
    520

    Starsiege master server

    For those still wanting to play Starsiege, Mercy's IP address changed the other day, so to connect to the master server he hosts you will need to alter your master.cs in your scripts folder to this:

    $Inet::Master1 = "IP:ss1m1.masters.dynamix.com:29000";
    #$Inet::Master2 = "IP:69.141.212.222:29000";
    $Inet::Master2 = "IP:65.164.18.7:29000";
    $Inet::Master3 = "IP:ss1m2.masters.dynamix.com:29000";

    $inet::IPBroadcast1 = "IP:broadcast:29001";
    $inet::IPXBroadcast1 = "IPX:broadcast:29001";

    # times here are in ms
    $pref::maxConcurrentPings = 20;
    $pref::pingTimeoutTime = 1500;
    $pref::pingRetryCount = 2;
    $pref::maxConcurrentRequests = 10;
    $pref::requestTimeoutTime = 3000;
    $pref::requestRetryCount = 2;

  2. #2
    Veteran2 Feret is on a distinguished road Feret's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Hinton, WV, USA
    Posts
    2,422
    yeah can we get this stickied?
    Founder/Member of Ultra Force
    Game Master of the Hellstorm Hussars Battletech Mercenary Unit

  3. #3
    MD's Servant IVIaedhros is on a distinguished road IVIaedhros's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    500
    Quote Originally Posted by Feret View Post
    yeah can we get this stickied?
    Done.

  4. #4
    Newcomer cheesepuffly is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    3
    Yeah i did that and um its not working

  5. #5
    Newcomer Shadow21 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7

    Exclamation

    ok so far so good i am runing vista and i did the vista fix wich works well now its time to play with the few souls that are online.

    how do i do that? apperently when i try to conect no server shows up, do i need to download a special patch and how do i do the master server thing ?

    can u show me how and where to go and what to put and what program to open the files with.

    thanx!!!!!!!

  6. #6
    Newcomer Shadow21 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7
    gREAT NOW I AM BACK IN DA GAME!!!!!!!!

    thanx for the help guyz

  7. #7
    Here's what you do...

    Go to C:\dynamix\starsiege\scripts\master.cs
    Open the master.cs file with notepad
    Paste the code for the new master server and save it
    Play starsiege!

+ Reply to Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts